Administration

Mrs. Christine Amann

Assistant Principal of Curriculum

camann@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 264

Mr. Anthony Glaser

Assistant Principal Student Discipline & Safety

aglaser@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 103

Mr. Jared Izidoro

Athletic Director | Football Coach

jizidoro@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 117

Mr. John Rey

President

jrey@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 136

Mrs. Jodie Simbolon

Chief Financial Officer

jsimbolon@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 104

Mr. Frank Stingo

Principal

fstingo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 136

Academy of Science

Mr. Paul Battillo

Athletic Trainer | Sports Medicine Teacher

pbattillo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 162/280

Mr. Stephen Beck

Science Teacher

sbeck@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 323

Mrs. Michelle Beeche

Science Teacher

mbeeche@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 211

Ms. Bridget Borce

Science Teacher

bborce@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 204

Jeremiah Brooks

Web Administrator

jbrooks@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 255

Mr. Stephen Heineman

Science Teacher | Academic League Coach

sheineman@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 144

Mrs. Stephanie McCabe

Science Teacher

smccabe@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 200

Ms. Ashley Morris

Science Teacher

amorris@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 237

Mrs. Karen Nerat ’89 P’27

Science Department Chair & Teacher

knerat@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 229

Dr. Suzanne Till, Ph.D

Science Academy Director & Science Teacher

still@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 232

Mrs. Hope Yamada, M.P.H.

AP Computer Science Teacher | Software & Database Specialist

hyamada@materdeicatholic.org

Administrative Support

Mrs. Christine Alvarado P’04 ’06 ’10 ’14

Attendance

calvarado@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 115

Ms. Melissa Arias

Administrative Assistant

marias@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 223

Ms. Ali Carranza ’89 P’15

Accounts Payable | Administrative Assistant

acarranza@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 119

Melanie Dietz

Executive Assistant to the President | Principal’s Executive

Mrs. Estela Gonzalez

Accounts Receivable | Administrative Assistant

egonzalez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 118

Ms. Denise Celeste Malunes ’81

Receptionist | Administrative Assistant

dmalunes@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 100

Mrs. Lisa McDonald, RN, P’23

Registered Nurse

lmcdonald@materdeicatholic.org
(619)423-2121 x 328

Mrs. Nancy Mireles P’21 ’30

Receptionist | Administrative Assistant

nmireles@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 100

Ms. Denise Valdez

Major Events Coordinator | Parent Volunteer Program

drodriguez@materdeicatolic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 126

Admissions

Ms. Margarita Hernández

Registrar | Admissions Assistant

mhernandez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 128

John Joyner P’28

Admissions Associate | Head Football Coach

jjoyner@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 248

Mr. Roy Vasquez P’22

Director of Admissions | International Student Program | Ambassadors for Christ

rvasquez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 106 (619) 423-6910

Advancement & Marketing

Mr. Andrew Balelo

Math Teacher | Mater Dei Fund Manager| Football Coach

abalelo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 230

Melanie Dietz

Executive Assistant to the President | Principal’s Executive

Ms. Denise Valdez

Major Events Coordinator | Parent Volunteer Program

drodriguez@materdeicatolic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 126

Alejandra Saavedra

Director of Advancement

asaavedra@materdeicatolic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 116

Mrs. Cathy Sperrazzo P’24

Director of Communications

csperrazzo@materdeicatolic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 185

Amerigo Education

Ms. Alyssa Dawson

Registrar | Admissions Assistant

adawson@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 206

Ms. Amy Pascucci

English Teacher | English Language Learning Coordinator

apascucci@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 206

Aquinas Center for Learning | Special Education

Ms. Brooke Abram

English Teacher | Special Education

babram@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 312

Ms. Denise Lepard

Math Teacher | Special Education

dlepard@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 312

Ms. Stephannie Arcadia

Librarian

sarcadia@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 156

Attendance

Mrs. Christine Alvarado P’04 ’06 ’10 ’14

Attendance

calvarado@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 115

Ms. Melissa Arias

Administrative Assistant

marias@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 223

Business & Finance Office

Ms. Ali Carranza ’89 P’15

Accounts Payable | Administrative Assistant

acarranza@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 119

Mrs. Estela Gonzalez

Accounts Receivable | Administrative Assistant

egonzalez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 118

Mrs. Nancy Mireles P’21 ’30

Receptionist | Administrative Assistant

nmireles@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 100

Mrs. Jodie Simbolon

Chief Financial Officer

jsimbolon@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 104

Campus Ministry

Mrs. Anamaria Anthony P’07

Theology Department Chair & Teacher

aanthony@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 202

Fr. Paul de Soza

Chaplain | Campus Ministry

pdesoza@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 107

Sr. Luz Jimenez

Spiritual Direction | Liturgy Preparation

ljimenez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 113

Fr. Claude Lombardo

Chaplain | Campus Ministry

clombardo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 109

Ms. Paola Nunez

Campus Ministry Retreat Coordinator | Theology Teacher

pnunez@materdeicatholic.org

Mr. Christopher Schnitzius P’21

Theology Teacher | Campus Ministry

cschnitzius@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 262

Campus Security

Mr. Christian Cervantes

Security

ccervantes@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 134

Mr. Ricardo Juarez

Security

rjuarez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 134

Mr. David Napoleon

Security

dnapolean@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 134

Mr. John Rodinec P’19 ’21

Director of Security | Ps121-Campus Security

jrodinec@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 134

Mr. Bob Adams

Campus Security | RHA Enterprises – Campus Security

badams@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 152

Mr. Anthony Glaser

Assistant Principal Student Discipline & Safety

aglaser@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 103

Chaplaincy

Fr. Paul de Soza

Chaplain | Campus Ministry

pdesoza@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 107

Fr. Claude Lombardo

Chaplain | Campus Ministry

clombardo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 109

Counseling

Ms. Diana Luna P’34

Counselor

dluna@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 188

Mrs. Marissa Meda

Counseling Department Chair

mmeda@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 123

Mr. Esteban Murillo P’24 & P’28

Counselor

emurillo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 187

Ms. Andrea Puschendorf

Counselor

apuschendorf@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 125

English

Ms. Brooke Abram

English Teacher | Special Education

babram@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 312

Ms. Michelle Brooks

English Teacher

mbrooks@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 205

Mrs. Alice Dominguez

English Teacher | English Language Learners

adominguez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 216

Ms. Kayce Eckel

English Teacher

keckel@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 290

Mrs. Rachel Jameson

English Teacher

rjameson@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 247

Ms. Claire Johnson

English Teacher | Head Girls' Lacrosse Coach

cjohnson@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 226

Ms. Katheryn Olson

English Department Chair & Teacher

kolson@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 227

Ms. Amy Pascucci

English Teacher | English Language Learning Coordinator

apascucci@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 206

Ms. Carissa Peck

Language Academy Teacher | Yearbook Moderator

cpeck@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 219

Mr. Clifford Rachlin P’18 ’21

Language Academy Coordinator | English Teacher

crachlin@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 112

Mrs. Cara Wade P’32’34

World Languages & ATL Teacher

cwade@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 249

Facilities & Food Service | Aramark

Ms. Megan Donahey

Director of Food Services

donahey-megan@aramark.com
(619)423-2121 x 132

Mr. Juan Padial

Facilities Director

padial-juan@aramark.com
(619)423-2121 x 242

Ms. Carol Williams

Facilities Administrative Assistant

williams-carol4@aramark.com
(619)423-2121 x 129

Human Resources

Zury G. Guptill, MBA HRM, SHRM-CP, PHRca P’29

Director of Human Resources

zguptill@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 127 (619) 566-4345

Information Technology

Jeremiah Brooks

Web Administrator

jbrooks@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 255

Ms. Shiva Gholami

Assistant Director of Information Technology

sgholami@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 157

Mr. Brendan Kellams

HelpDesk Technician / Jr. Systems Administrator

bkellams@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 345

Mr. Carlton Norris

HelpDesk Technician / Jr. Systems Administrator

cnorris@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 183

Mr. Steve Smith

Educational Technology Specialist | Entrepreneurship Teacher | CTE Instructor | Robotics Coach

ssmith@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 222

Mr. Julio Torres

Director of Information Technology

jtorres@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 193

Mr. Luis Torres

HelpDesk Technician / Jr. Systems Administrator

ltorres@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 184

Mrs. Hope Yamada, M.P.H.

AP Computer Science Teacher | Software & Database Specialist

hyamada@materdeicatholic.org

Leadership Team

Mrs. Anamaria Anthony P’07

Theology Department Chair & Teacher

aanthony@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 202

John Joyner P’28

Admissions Associate | Head Football Coach

jjoyner@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 248

Mrs. Marissa Meda

Counseling Department Chair

mmeda@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 123

Mrs. Leticia Oseguera P’29 ’32

Principal (Mater Dei Juan Diego Academy)

loseguera@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x 141

Mr. John Rey

President

jrey@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 136

Alejandra Saavedra

Director of Advancement

asaavedra@materdeicatolic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 116

Mrs. Jodie Simbolon

Chief Financial Officer

jsimbolon@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 104

Mr. Frank Stingo

Principal

fstingo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 136

Math

Mr. Andrew Balelo

Math Teacher | Mater Dei Fund Manager| Football Coach

abalelo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 230

Mrs. Jessica Farley P’32’34

Math Teacher

jfarley@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 272

Ms. Denise Lepard

Math Teacher | Special Education

dlepard@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 312

Mr. Javier Maldonado

Math Teacher

jmaldonado@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 257

Mr. Hugo Roji ’88 P’19’22

Math Teacher

hroji@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 265

Ms. Christine Rolston

Math Teacher | Associated Student Body (ASB) Moderator

crolston@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 218

Mr. Greg Smyth ’89

Math Department Chair & Teacher | Coach

gsmyth@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 234

Ms. Catherine Taylor

Math Teacher

ctaylor@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 166

Ms. Stephanie Wylie

Math Teacher

swylie@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 167

Physical Education & Sports Medicine

Mr. Paul Battillo

Athletic Trainer | Sports Medicine Teacher

pbattillo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 162/280

Mrs. Carla Bray P’33

Physical Education Department Chair & Teacher | Cross-Country & Track Coach

cbray@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 209

Mr. Ed Johnson

Physical Education Teacher | Head Boys Baseball Coach

ejohnson@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 139

Social Science

Ms. Emmalee Austin

Social Science Teacher

eaustin@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 225

Mr. Domonic Cruz ’98 P’18

Social Science Teacher

dcruz@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 210

Mrs. Sarah DiDio

Social Science Teacher

sdidio@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 261

Mr. Kevin Smith

Social Science Chair & Teacher | Swimming Coach

ksmith@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 233

Mr. Guy Souza

Social Science Teacher | Swimming Coach

gsouza@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 246

Theology

Mrs. Anamaria Anthony P’07

Theology Department Chair & Teacher

aanthony@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 202

Ms. Doreen Correia

Theology Teacher

dcorreia@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 259

Ms. Dalene Ditommaso

Theology Teacher

dditommaso@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 214

Ms. Paola Nunez

Campus Ministry Retreat Coordinator | Theology Teacher

pnunez@materdeicatholic.org

Miss Ileana Salazar

Theology Teacher

isalazar@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 253

Mr. Roland Santos

Theology Teacher

rsantos@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 201

Mr. Christopher Schnitzius P’21

Theology Teacher | Campus Ministry

cschnitzius@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 262

Mr. Calvin Wessman

Theology Teacher

cwessman@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 240

Visual & Performing Arts

Mr. Marty LaFond

Art Teacher

mlafond@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 267

Leslee Myers

Visual & Performing Arts (VAPA) Chair | AP Art History Teacher

lmyers@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 165

Mr. Ricardo Rosales

Music Teacher

rrosales@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 254

World Languages

Mr. Ricardo Anzar

World Languages Teacher (Spanish) | Football Coach

ranzar@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 239

Mrs. Cristina Edgar

World Languages Teacher (Spanish)

cedgar@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 212

Ms. Jessica Lopez-Vazquez

World Languages Department Chair & Teacher (Spanish)

jlopezvazquez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 215

Mrs. Paola Paniagua

World Languages Teacher (Spanish)

ppaniagua@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121

Mrs. Peggy Sadock

World Languages Teacher (French)

psadock@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 244

Mrs. Cara Wade P’32’34

World Languages & ATL Teacher

cwade@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 249

Yearbook

Ms. Carissa Peck

Language Academy Teacher | Yearbook Moderator

cpeck@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 219

*Staff Member Name P’ Year

The P represents that the staff member is a parent of a current or past MDJDA/MDCHS student. The number following the P’ represent the year or future year of graduation of the staff members child from Mater Dei Catholic High School.