Our Team

Administration

Fr. Joaquin Martinez, SJ

President

bmartinez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 136

Mrs. Leticia Oseguera

Principal

loseguera@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Cristina Torres

Assistant Principal

ctorres@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Faculty

Ms. Laura Bistric

4th Grade Teacher

lbistric@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Elsa Bremer

8th Grade Teacher

ebremer@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Janel Bruan

5th Grade Teacher

jbruan@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Ericka Brunner

Dance Teacher

ebrunner@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Karmina Garcia

2nd Grade Teacher

kgarcia@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Paulina Gorban

7th Grade Teacher

pgorban@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Emily Guerrero

4th Grade Teacher

eguerrero@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Maria Gutierrez

TK Teacher

mgutierrez@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Amanda Idiaquez

1st Grade Teacher

aidiaquez@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Lauren Lee

2nd Grade Teacher

llee@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Karina Moncayo

Kindergarten Teacher

kmoncayo@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Nelly Ortega

6th Grade Teacher

nortega@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Carmen Poqui

3rd Grade Teacher

cpoqui@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Sinead Quinn

3rd Grade Teacher

squinn@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Teresina Ruiz

5th Grade Teacher

truiz@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Faina Salter

Kindergarten Teacher

fsalter@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mr. Ron Smith

Counselor/Athletic Director

rsmith@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mr. Brian Solis

PE Teacher

bsolis@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Jennifer Sumayao

8th Grade Teacher

jsumayao@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mr. Christian Truesdell

7th Grade Teacher

ctruesdell@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Monica Varela

1st Grade Teacher

mvarela@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Brenda Vasquez

6th Grade Teacher

bvasquez@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Staff

Ms. Mayela Adame

Instructional Assistant

madame@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mr. Andrew Balelo

Director of Alumni Relations / Mater Dei Fund Manager

abalelo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 230

Ms. Ivanna Bermudez

Instructional Assistant

ibermudez@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mr. Jeremiah Brooks

Web Administrator

jbrooks@materdeicatholic.org

Ms. Melanie Dietz

Executive Assistant to the President | Principal’s Executive

Mr. Ryan T. Easley, MBA P’35 P’36

Business Manager

reasley@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 221

Ms. Karla Figueroa

Principal's Executive Assistant/Admissions Associate

kfigueroa@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Zury G. Guptill, MBA HRM, SHRM-CP, PHRca P’29

Director of Human Resources

zguptill@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 127 (619) 566-4345

John Joyner P’28

Admissions Associate | Head Football Coach

jjoyner@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 248

Ms. Maritza Martin del Campo

Instructional Assistant

mmartindelcampo@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Sandra Montes

Instructional Assistant

smontes@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mr. David Napoleon

PS121 Security

dnapolean@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 134

Ms. Clarissa Nuño

Administrative Assistant

cnuno@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Patricia Peraza

Instructional Assistant

pperaza@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mr. John Rey

Director of Major Gifts & Planned Giving

jrey@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 136

Mr. John Rodinec P’19 ’21

Director of Security | Ps121-Campus Security

jrodinec@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 134

Alejandra Saavedra

Director of Advancement

asaavedra@materdeicatolic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 116

Ms. Melissa Sanchez

Instructional Assistant

msanchez@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Julia Serrato

Instructional Assistant

jserrato@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mrs. Jodie Simbolon

Chief Financial Officer

jsimbolon@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 104

Mrs. Cathy Sperrazzo P’24

Director of Communications

csperrazzo@materdeicatolic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 185

Mr. Luis Torres

Director of Information Technology - MDJDA

ltorres@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 184

Ms. Denise Valdez

Major Events Coordinator | Parent Volunteer Program

drodriguez@materdeicatolic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 126