Administration

Mrs. Christine Amann

Assistant Principal of Curriculum

camann@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 264

Ms. Christine Braunstein

Assistant Principal - Student Services | ASB Moderator

cbraunstein@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 218

Mr. Anthony Glaser

Assistant Principal Student Discipline & Safety

aglaser@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 103

Mr. Jared Izidoro

Athletic Director | Football Coach

jizidoro@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 117

Fr. Joaquin Martinez, SJ

President

(619) 423-2121 x 136

Mrs. Karen Nerat ’89 P’27

Assistant Dean of Students | Academy of Science Department Chair/Teacher

knerat@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 229

Mrs. Jodie Simbolon

Chief Financial Officer

jsimbolon@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 104

Mr. Frank Stingo

Principal

fstingo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 136

Academy of Science

Mr. Stephen Anderson

Academy of Science Teacher

sanderson@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 293

Mr. Paul Battillo

Athletic Trainer | Sports Medicine Teacher

pbattillo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 162/280

Mr. Stephen Beck

Science Teacher

sbeck@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 323

Mrs. Michelle Beeche

Science Teacher

mbeeche@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 211

Ms. Bridget Borce

Science Teacher

bborce@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 204

Mr. Stephen Heineman

Science Teacher | Academic League Coach

sheineman@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 144

Mrs. Stephanie McCabe

Science Teacher

smccabe@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 200

Ms. Ashley Morris

Academy of Science Coordinator/Teacher

amorris@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 237

Mrs. Karen Nerat ’89 P’27

Assistant Dean of Students | Academy of Science Department Chair/Teacher

knerat@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 229

Mr. Peter Olson

Academy of Science Teacher

polson@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 176

Dr. Suzanne Till, Ph.D

Academy of Science Teacher

still@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 232

Administrative Support

Mrs. Christine Alvarado P’04 ’06 ’10 ’14

Attendance Coordinator/Health and Wellness

calvarado@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 115

Mrs. Estela Gonzalez

Accounts Receivable | Administrative Assistant

egonzalez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 118

Mrs. Lisa McDonald, RN

Registered Nurse

lmcdonald@materdeicatholic.org
(619)423-2121 x 328

Mrs. Nancy Mireles P’21 ’30

Receptionist | Administrative Assistant

nmireles@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 100

Ms. Ali Carranza ’89 P’15

Accounts Payable | Administrative Assistant

acarranza@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 119

Ms. Denise Valdez

Major Events Coordinator | Parent Volunteer Program

drodriguez@materdeicatolic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 126

Ms. Melanie Dietz

Executive Assistant to the President | Principal’s Executive

Ms. Naomi Lizarraga

Admin Support/Attendance

nlizarraga@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 143

Ms. Valeria Vaca

Administrative Assistant

vvaca@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Admissions

Mr. Ted Drummond

Director of Admissions

tdrummond@materdeicatholic.org

Mr. Michael Hart

Associate Director of Admissions

mhart@materdeicatholic.org

Ms. Margarita Hernández

Registrar | Admissions Assistant

mhernandez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 128

Advancement & Marketing

Mr. Andrew Balelo

Director of Alumni Relations / Mater Dei Fund Manager

rrrrrr

Ms. Melanie Dietz

Executive Assistant to the President | Principal’s Executive

Mr. John Joyner P’28

Director of Advancement | Head Football Coach

jjoyner@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 248

Mr. John Rey

Director of Major Gifts & Planned Giving

jrey@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 147

Mrs. Cathy Sperrazzo P’24

Director of Communications

csperrazzo@materdeicatolic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 185

Ms. Denise Valdez

Major Events Coordinator | Parent Volunteer Program

drodriguez@materdeicatolic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 126

Alumni

Mr. Andrew Balelo

Director of Alumni Relations / Mater Dei Fund Manager

rrrrrr

Amerigo Education

Ms. Alyssa Dawson

Registrar | Admissions Assistant

adawson@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 206

Ms. Amy Pascucci

English Teacher | English Language Learning Coordinator

apascucci@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 206

Ms. Hannah Zingg

Student Support Counselor

hannah.zingg@amerigoeducation.com
(619) 423-2121 x 120

Aquinas Center for Learning | Special Education

Ms. Brooke Abram

English Teacher | Special Education

babram@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 312

Ms. Stephannie Arcadia

Librarian

sarcadia@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 156

Ms. Sandra Mauldin

Special Education

smauldin@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Attendance

Mrs. Christine Alvarado P’04 ’06 ’10 ’14

Attendance Coordinator/Health and Wellness

calvarado@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 115

Ms. Naomi Lizarraga

Admin Support/Attendance

nlizarraga@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 143

Business & Finance Office

Ms. Ali Carranza ’89 P’15

Accounts Payable | Administrative Assistant

acarranza@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 119

Mr. Ryan T. Easley, MBA P’35 P’36

Business Manager

reasley@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 221

Mrs. Estela Gonzalez

Accounts Receivable | Administrative Assistant

egonzalez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 118

Mrs. Nancy Mireles P’21 ’30

Receptionist | Administrative Assistant

nmireles@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 100

Mrs. Jodie Simbolon

Chief Financial Officer

jsimbolon@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 104

Campus Ministry

Mrs. Anamaria Anthony P’07

Theology Department Chair & Teacher

aanthony@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 202

Fr. Paul de Soza, MC

Chaplain | Campus Ministry

pdesoza@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 107

Sr. Luz Jimenez, SJS

Spiritual Direction | Liturgy Preparation

ljimenez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 113

Fr. Claude Lombardo, MC

Chaplain | Campus Ministry

clombardo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 109

Ms. Paola Nunez

Campus Ministry Retreat Coordinator | Theology Teacher

pnunez@materdeicatholic.org

Mr. Christopher Schnitzius P’21

Theology Teacher | Campus Ministry

cschnitzius@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 262

Campus Security

Mr. Bob Adams

RHA Enterprises – Campus Security

badams@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 152

Mr. Christian Cervantes

PS121 Security

ccervantes@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 134

Mr. Anthony Glaser

Assistant Principal Student Discipline & Safety

aglaser@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 103

Mr. David Napoleon

Evening Campus Supervisor

dnapolean@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 134

Ms. Marissa Ritchie

Campus Supervisor

mritchie@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121

Mr. John Rodinec P’19 ’21

Director of Security | Ps121-Campus Security

jrodinec@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 134

Mr. Mario Williams

Campus Supervisor

mwilliams@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121

Chaplaincy

Fr. Paul de Soza, MC

Chaplain | Campus Ministry

pdesoza@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 107

Fr. Claude Lombardo, MC

Chaplain | Campus Ministry

clombardo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 109

Counseling

Mrs. Eunice Beltran

Counselor

ebeltran@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 294

Ms. Margarita Hernández

Registrar | Admissions Assistant

mhernandez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 128

Ms. Diana Luna P’34

Counselor

dluna@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 188

Mrs. Marissa Meda

Counseling Department Chair

mmeda@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 123

Mr. Esteban Murillo P’24 & P’28

Counselor

emurillo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 187

Ms. Andrea Puschendorf

Counselor

apuschendorf@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 125

Mr. Michael Wetherholt

Counseling Intern

mwetherholt@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

English

Ms. Brooke Abram

English Teacher | Special Education

babram@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 312

Ms. Michelle Brooks

English Teacher

mbrooks@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 205

Mr. Steve DiStefano

English Teacher

SDiStefano@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mrs. Alice Dominguez

English Teacher & Department Chair | Yoga Teacher

adominguez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 216

Mrs. Rachel Jameson

English Teacher

rjameson@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 247

Ms. Katheryn Olson

English Teacher

kolson@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 227

Ms. Amy Pascucci

English Teacher | English Language Learning Coordinator

apascucci@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 206

Ms. Carissa Peck

English Teacher | Yearbook Moderator | Educational Technology Specialist

cpeck@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 219

Mr. Clifford Rachlin P’18 ’21

Language Academy Coordinator | English Teacher

crachlin@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 112

Ms. Tiffany Sison

English Teacher

tsison@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Denise Vela

English Teacher

dvela@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mrs. Cara Wade P’32’34

World Languages & ATL Teacher

cwade@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 249

Facilities & Food Service | Aramark

Ms. Megan Donahey

Director of Food Services

donahey-megan@aramark.com
(619)423-2121 x 132

Mr. McKay Jaussi

Facilities Director

Jaussi-mckay@aramark.com
(619)423-2121 x 242

Ms. Carol Williams

Facilities Administrative Assistant

williams-carol4@aramark.com
(619)423-2121 x 129

Human Resources

Zury G. Guptill, MBA HRM, SHRM-CP, PHRca P’29

Director of Human Resources

zguptill@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 127 (619) 566-4345

Information Technology

Mr. Jeremiah Brooks

Web Administrator

jbrooks@materdeicatholic.org

Mr. Brendan Kellams

Sr. Systems Administrator/Database Administrator

bkellams@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 345

Mr. Carlton Norris

Sr. Systems Administrator

cnorris@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 183

Mr. Julio Torres

Director of Information Technology

jtorres@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 193

Mr. Luis Torres

Director of Information Technology - MDJDA

ltorres@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 184

Mr. Carson Webb

Jr. Systems Administrator/Help Desk Technician

cwebb@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 114

Mr. Isaac Gonzalez

Jr. Systems Administrator / Helpdesk

igonzalez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 114

Leadership Team

Mrs. Anamaria Anthony P’07

Theology Department Chair & Teacher

aanthony@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 202

Mr. John Joyner P’28

Director of Advancement | Head Football Coach

jjoyner@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 248

Fr. Joaquin Martinez, SJ

President

(619) 423-2121 x 136

Mrs. Marissa Meda

Counseling Department Chair

mmeda@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 123

Mrs. Leticia Oseguera P’29 ’32

Principal (Mater Dei Juan Diego Academy)

loseguera@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x 141

Mrs. Jodie Simbolon

Chief Financial Officer

jsimbolon@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 104

Mr. Ron Smith

Counselor/Athletic Director

rsmith@mdjda.org
(619) 423-2121 x339

Mr. Frank Stingo

Principal

fstingo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 136

Math

Ms. Caitlyn Clark

Math Teacher

cclark@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 297

Mrs. Jessica Farley P’32’34

Math Teacher

jfarley@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 272

Mr. Javier Maldonado

Math Teacher

jmaldonado@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 257

Mr. Hugo Roji ’88 P’19’22

Math Teacher

hroji@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 265

Mr. Greg Smyth ’89

Math Department Chair & Teacher | Coach

gsmyth@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 234

Ms. Catherine Taylor

Math Teacher

ctaylor@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 166

Ms. Stephanie Wylie

Math Teacher

swylie@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 167

Mr. Eric Zanzucchi

Math Teacher

ezanzucchi@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mr. Roy Vasquez P’22

Math Support Specialist

rvasquez@materdeicatholic.org

Physical Education & Sports Medicine

Mr. Paul Battillo

Athletic Trainer | Sports Medicine Teacher

pbattillo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 162/280

Mrs. Carla Bray P’33

Physical Education Department Chair & Teacher | Cross-Country & Track Coach

cbray@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 209

Mr. Rakim Cox

Physical Education Teacher

rcox@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mrs. Alice Dominguez

English Teacher & Department Chair | Yoga Teacher

adominguez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 216

Mr. Ed Johnson

Physical Education Teacher | Head Boys Baseball Coach

ejohnson@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 139

Social Science

Ms. Emmalee Austin

Social Science Department Chair & Teacher

eaustin@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 225

Mr. Domonic Cruz ’98 P’18

Social Science Teacher

dcruz@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 210

Mrs. Sarah DiDio

Social Science Teacher

sdidio@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 261

Mr. CJ Lamb

Film Studies Teacher | Social Science Teacher

clamb@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mr. Mike Montijo

Social Science Teacher

mmontijo@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 246

Mr. Kevin Smith

Social Science Teacher | Swimming Coach

ksmith@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 233

Mr. Calvin Wessman

Social Science Teacher

cwessman@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 240

Theology

Mrs. Anamaria Anthony P’07

Theology Department Chair & Teacher

aanthony@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 202

Mrs. Claire Cesarone

Theology Teacher

ccesarone@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 226

Ms. Doreen Correia

Theology Teacher

dcorreia@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 259

Ms. Dalene Ditommaso

Theology Teacher

dditommaso@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 214

Ms. Paola Nunez

Campus Ministry Retreat Coordinator | Theology Teacher

pnunez@materdeicatholic.org

Miss Ileana Salazar

Theology Teacher

isalazar@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 253

Mr. Roland Santos

Theology Teacher

rsantos@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 201

Mr. Christopher Schnitzius P’21

Theology Teacher | Campus Ministry

cschnitzius@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 262

Visual & Performing Arts

Ms. Gabby Bethke

VAPA Teacher

gbethke@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mr. Braden Haycock

VAPA Teacher | Outside the Lens

bhaycock@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Ms. Nancy Ingersoll

VAPA Teacher

ningersoll@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 317

Mr. Marty LaFond

VAPA Dept Chair/Teacher

mlafond@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 267

Mr. CJ Lamb

Film Studies Teacher | Social Science Teacher

clamb@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mr. Ricardo Rosales

Music Teacher

rrosales@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 254

Mr. Jared Van Heel

VAPA Teacher

jvanheel@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

World Languages

Ms. Jaquelin Dutson

World Languages Teacher

jdutson@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mrs. Cristina Edgar

World Languages Teacher (Spanish)

cedgar@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 212

Ms. Jessica Lopez-Vazquez

World Languages Department Chair & Teacher (Spanish)

jlopezvazquez@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 215

Mrs. Paola Paniagua

World Languages Teacher (Spanish)

ppaniagua@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 314

Mrs. Peggy Sadock

World Languages Teacher (French)

psadock@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 244

Mrs. Cara Wade P’32’34

World Languages & ATL Teacher

cwade@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 249

Yearbook

Ms. Carissa Peck

English Teacher | Yearbook Moderator | Educational Technology Specialist

cpeck@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 219

*Staff Member Name P’ Year

The P represents that the staff member is a parent of a current or past MDJDA/MDCHS student. The number following the P’ represent the year or future year of graduation of the staff members child from Mater Dei Catholic High School.