Information Technology

The Information Technology Team (IT Team) provides technical support for students, faculty, staff, and administration in their use of computing devices, meeting rooms, A/V equipment, application software, web technologies, and communication devices. We provide instruction and support in educational software and best practices for the effective use of instructional technology to foster student learning.
The Mater Dei Digital Lounge is an extension of the IT Team, and provides a walk-in helpdesk/genius bar Monday through Friday during school hours.
Open Technology Ticket

Our Team

Mr. Jeremiah Brooks

Web Administrator

jbrooks@materdeicatholic.org

Mr. Brendan Kellams

HelpDesk Technician / Jr. Systems Administrator

bkellams@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 345

Mr. Carlton Norris

HelpDesk Technician / Jr. Systems Administrator

cnorris@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 183

Mr. Steve Smith

CTE Teacher

ssmith@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 222

Mr. Julio Torres

Director of Information Technology

jtorres@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 193

Mr. Luis Torres

HelpDesk Technician / Jr. Systems Administrator

ltorres@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 184

Mrs. Hope Yamada, M.P.H.

AP Computer Science Teacher | Software & Database Specialist

hyamada@materdeicatholic.org

Mr. Carson Webb

Mr. Carson Webb

Jr. Systems Administrator / Help Desk

cwebb@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 538-9933