Tutoring

Mater Dei is committed to helping students be successful in their classes.  Mater Dei offers extended tutoring Monday – Thursday each week in specific high need curriculum areas such as math and science.  It is important to not fall behind in your studies, please do not hesitate to reach out and ask for assistance with your academic endeavors. The tutoring schedule for each tutor is shown below their picture and  in the graphic to the left.  To join a tutoring session, click the link symbol under the tutor’s image during their scheduled tutoring time.

Ms. Bridget Borce

Science Teacher

bborce@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 204

Mr. Javier Maldonado

Math Teacher

jmaldonado@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 257

Mr. Peter Olson

Academy of Science Teacher

polson@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 176

Mrs. Paola Paniagua

World Languages Teacher (Spanish)

ppaniagua@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 314

Ms. Catherine Taylor

Math Teacher

ctaylor@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 166

Ms. Denise Vela

English Teacher

dvela@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x

Mr. Calvin Wessman

Social Science Teacher

cwessman@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 240

Ms. Stephanie Wylie

Math Teacher

swylie@materdeicatholic.org
(619) 423-2121 x 167

Policies & Forms

Assessment Retake Policy
Assessment Retake Form